• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

BUCKEYEAMPS Hypex NCx500 Amplifier 2channel Review

OP
thin bLue

thin bLue

Reviewer
To clarify, did the review unit not have protection or it did, but if failed to work properly?
As I am not a reverse engineer, the only thing I can say is that permanent damage occurred under the test conditions mentioned above.

I personally think it's highly likely that wasn't triggered properly and was bypassed somehow.

OP
thin bLue

thin bLue

Reviewer
I became annoyed at all the similar graphs and skimmed and scanned the stuff. Too many images and not enough details in text. :facepalm: (My bad!)
Really sad words to me.

Graph seems similar means 1. Measurements are reproducible. 2. DUT also make reproducible result as well. <- nice 3. Data can be compared
The ultimate goal is to obtain exactly the same values from exactly the same measurements. <- impossible.

I still vividly remember what a catastrophe it was when I made detailed comments.

1. There are many things I don't know well, so the quality of the explanation is low.
2. I come into conflict with people with different views.
3. The more I increase the explanation, the more likely I express things more non-objective. Because I am 'person' (=imperfaction)

However, data is simply data, if the measurement conditions are specified, and anyone can interpret it in any way they wish.

Apollon Audio

Audio Company
Slovenia has 230V.
Calcs still fall a little short.

Edit:does Apollon uses extra heatshink?Maybe that helps.
We actually have 245V here. The SMPS1200 outputs 90DC on both rails at this voltage. With 230V or 110V you should get at least 600 watts per channel @4Ohm with one SMPS1200 power supply.