• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Setup for music and gaming.

lostone98

Hello I am new to all this and have never been here before. I hope this is ok to ask.

I would like this setup and wondering if someone can say if this setup is ok or is there a cheaper or better setup for the money.

Its a AUDIO-GD A1 Balanced Power amplifier ACSS XLR 2x200W 4 Ohms and this AUDIO-GD D-28.38 ES9038Pro DAC 32bit / 384kHz DSD512 Amanero Crystek Accusilicon Class A Discrete Headphone Amplifier.

I just don't know what speaker to get, with the earphones I will be using the Noble Kaiser Encore 10BA. Speakers will be mostly be for music which does need an option with sub woofer in the future and the IEMs will be for mostly games.

I was going to get the Q Acoustics Concept 20 and the Cyrus One HD Integrated Amplifier but I saw the the Audio-gd and look and sound really interesting.

I do hope I makes sense, have leaning difficulties and don't know a lot of terminology.

sweetchaos

Major Contributor
The Curator
Loxjie A30 (review) (DAC + headphone amp + power amp + subwoofer output) for 150 EUR (tax excl) from audiophonics
Kef R3 (review) (bookshelf passive speakers) for 1300 EUR/pair.
Alternatively, LS50 Meta (review) for 1300 EUR/pair if you want something smaller in size.
Total 1450 EUR.

Alternatively, if you want to look at active setup:
Genelec 8030C (review) (active speaker) 530 EUR/ea
Topping DX3 Pro+ (review) (DAC + headphone amp) for 165 EUR (tax excl)
Total 1225 EUR.

Last edited:
OP
lostone98

lostone98

Loxjie A30 (review) (DAC + headphone amp + power amp + subwoofer output) for 150 EUR (tax excl) from audiophonics
Kef R3 (review) (bookshelf passive speakers) for 1300 EUR/pair.