• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

I need advice on choosing a phono preamp.

tramp201

I have never used a vinyl playback system before, and I just purchased my first turntable. I would like to hear everyone's advice on selecting a phono preamp.

Here is my budget phono preamp shortlist:

1、hegel V10 US $1300
1700126373834.png

2、Teac PE-505 US $1080
teac_pe_505.png

3、Schiit Skoll US $399
skoll front 1920.jpg

Here is my current equipment:
Thorens TD1500 - It has a fully balanced output and comes with a Ortofon 2M Bronze MM cartridge.
20210801_Thorens TD1500 NB_46_72.jpg

In the future, I will purchase the following vinyl record cartridges to experience different styles.

Grado Platinum3 MI唱头
Body: Australian Jarrah Wood
Cantileaver: Aluminum / Elliptical Diamond
Output:
High 4.0mV @5 CMV (45)
Low 1.0mV @5 CMV (45)
Inductance:
High Output 55mH
Low Output 6mH
Resistance:
High Output 660 ohms
Low Output 70 ohms
Input Load: 10k-47k ohms
Cartridge Weight: 9 grams
Tracking Force: 1.6-1.9 grams
Compliance 20μm/mN
Channel Separation: Average 30db - 10-30k Hz
Controlled Frequency Response: 10-60 KHz
Non-Sensative to Capacitive Load

AT33PTG/II MC唱头
Type: MC type
Frequency response: 15 to 50,000Hz
Output voltage: 0.3mV (1kHz, 3.54cm/sec)
Channel separation: 30dB (1kHz)
Output balance: 0.5dB (1kHz)
Tracking force: 1.8 to 2.2g (2.0g standard)
Coil impedance: 10Ω (1kHz)
DC resistance: 10Ω
Load impedance: 100Ω or higher (when connected to a head amp)
Coil inductance: 22μH (1kHz)
Static compliance: 40×10-6cm/dyne
Dynamic compliance: 10×10-6cm/dyne (100Hz)
Stylus: Solid micro-linear stylus
Cantilever: Solid boron taper
Vertical tracking angle: 23°
Dimensions: H16×W16.6×D26.5mm
Weight: 6.9g

Ortofon MC Quintet Blue MC唱头