• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Best speakers for high end 7-car garage

Status
Not open for further replies.

GXAlan

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Somehow this miraculous product has been completely missed by everyone on the planet when it comes to home audio except some people on ASR. That does not pass the smell test.

Since I brought up Meyer Sound — you’re right they aren’t intended for home audio. I am biased since I bought them for recreational use. I’m just a hobbyist like you. But just because the regular audio magazines don’t mention them, doesn’t mean they are fly by night operation.

If you want clean and high SPLs, and you like having made in the USA, Meyer Sound has to be on your short list. Sidney Harman and Dan Agostino are no longer with Harman or Krell. The Meyer family still runs Meyer Sound.

Talisman

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
Please keep this thread alive

giphy.gif

jeffme

Forum Donor
If this is a car showcase, why have any freestanding speakers cluttering the floorplan.

Maybe some nice in-ceiling speakers, like these: Ashby. ; )

CHenry

I want some advice for two or four speakers mounted off the walls on mounts I will have custom made for my garage. I assume I need four if you think a pair will work better yet. The garage is and odd shape so I am thinking (4) Revel 126be's and maybe two small subs but really do not want anything on the floor since I want to use my blowers and even power washer to keep is super clean.