• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

my first audiophile hifi setup

Nullqube

Hi
I'm a newbie but sure an audiophile. Want some help to decide what to buy as my first audiophile hifi setup.
At first i tried the klipsch speaker with denon axr85 sounds like trhough a tunnel. Then went with marantz 7000n with polk xt70 , much better detail but boomy and cloudy .
Then i came across the R3 with denon 800 , more detail better bass , couldn't choose my song, it was a jazz, so i liked it. But still wasn't the satisfaction choice.
I read about rega and benchmark ahb2 and I think transparency since it's a phase is that's what I want. I don't like bassy boomy sound.
When I'm alone i would listen to roxk but not heavy metal like dinger eleven, the doors, pink floyd, Sing alone by dave matthew and blue man group
But i' also like to my room fill with estas tonne gituar
And when party people get going by electronic and mixed from soundcloud.

My budget can be around 5000$ o 6
Also I really want to learn about sound technical aspect and I'm a programmer and I can through charts and details basically that's where I live.
Since I'm in a city that can't listen to all combination so should buy online.
Also if there are any source, book, website , ... to learn more about sound please give me a hint.

Also I bake sourdough bread as hobby in the house , if anyone want receipts or help I can tell :)))

Last edited:

BDWoody

Chief Cat Herder
Forum Donor
Welcome!

Congratulations on deciding to put together a nice system for yourself. For that budget, you can certainly set yourself up nicely.