• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Portable device for my TRUTHEAR x Crinacle ZERO: RED

Audiotone

Hi,

I have the TRUTHEAR x Crinacle ZERO: RED IEM...very happy with them: plays very good on my Topping L30 headphone amp.
Also tried it om my Phone (Huaway P30) and Apple mini pod...but it is just not loud enough on these devices...

So I guess the IEM's need more power...

It should play loud enough and have some storage for my music (does not have to be gigantic), I have all my music in FLAC.

Since I have no experience with portable DAP etc...I could use some advice...

kind regards,

Tony

Elitzur–Vaidman

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Hi,

I have the TRUTHEAR x Crinacle ZERO: RED IEM...very happy with them: plays very good on my Topping L30 headphone amp.
Also tried it om my Phone (Huaway P30) and Apple mini pod...but it is just not loud enough on these devices...

So I guess the IEM's need more power...

It should play loud enough and have some storage for my music (does not have to be gigantic), I have all my music in FLAC.

Since I have no experience with portable DAP etc...I could use some advice...

kind regards,

Tony
I use a qudelix 5k with my zero reds, but I also limit the maximum volume to ~.7V. The zero red's complete lack of distortion makes it super easy to "accidentally" listen at damaging volume levels (especially if used while commuting).

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
I'd agree with the Qudelix from your phone. Far cheaper and quite possibly better than buying a DAP (should be no need for 2 pocket bricks in this day and age plus almost certainly a cheaper option)

Dunring

Major Contributor
Forum Donor