• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Explain how to create an FIR file like I’m 5

Spyerx

Hey all - so I’m totally new to PEQ/correction, etc. Done a bunch of reading and searching but still not exactly clear on this and how to generate the files.

Here is what I’d like to do:
I have an Eversolo A8 and I’d like to use its DSP to do room correction when I’m playing digital.

I have iPhones, an M2 MacMini in this room, and am pretty tech savvy.

Anyway, I’d love a pointer to any threads or apps, or hardware needed to do this.

Appreciate the help. Here are some screenshots of the Eversolo screens.

IMG_0051.jpeg

IMG_0053.jpeg

IMG_0052.jpeg

GaryY

Forum Donor
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for thanks.
You are welcome. I'm already using the method of the 1st link. For 2nd one, I'm thinking how I have to try because I don't have separate subwoofer out from pre and subwoofer has only phase control.

Martin

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Very interesting. Is it possible to use these correction files in piCorePlayer/LMS?

Martin

GaryY

Forum Donor
Very interesting. Is it possible to use these correction files in piCorePlayer/LMS?

Martin
I don't have enough experience/knowledge to answer your question :). Maybe some can help you. In my case DMP-A8 has DSP and FIR filter feature is available.

OP
S

Spyerx

Alright, Mic ordered. Here we go. Maybe this inspires me to add a sub I have sitting in garage to my main system...

timiambeing