• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

What to get instead of Yamaha R-N2000A?

ncfrak

Hello All,

I am in the quest of audio equipments. I am new to this and I have been reading this forum and all the youtube influencers for the past month.
My head about to explode from all the reviews I've seen.

Anyways, my action plan began and I bought a Technics SL-1500C and now I am actively looking for the rest of the stack.

It seems that the Yamaha R-N2000A is the last item standing on my list for my needs:
- Room correction (a must for me)
- Streamer
- HDMI Arc (don't know if mandatory or not, but I like the idea of having it)
- Can connect the SL-1500C
- Looks beautiful

I also considered the Nad M10 V2.

I plan on buying Buchardt S400 MKII (or maybe A10 depending on what will be said in this thread).
The room is 25 square meters, but could be 50 (long rectangle room, separated by double doors).

My question is: if I don't buy the 2000A, and I want the same (or better) audio quality but in different parts (to avoid a potential technological obsolescence of the all-in-one) what different parts should I consider?
Should I just stick to the Yamaha and enjoy?

As you can see, all my options are open as I don't have anything except a turntable and beautiful records (that I can still hear on my Klipsch the One II. Yea I know.).

Overseas

Major Contributor
Only Yamaha and Lyngdorf have room corrections that work with the push of a button, so to say.

OP
N

ncfrak

Yea I identified the Lyngdorf 1120 too, seems very nice.

I was in the idea that room correction could be done via dirac with a miniDSP (or something else ?) and the rest of the stack could be other items bundled or separated : preamp / streamer / DAC / amp.