• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

EQ APO vs Peace EQ Interface

LegionOfHell

I guess EQ APO is the best free equalizer ? Is there an alternative that is better ? do you recommend EQ APO ?

Should I use EQ_APO or the Peace EQ Interface ?

What are the best plugins for EQ APO ? Are there any audiophile ones ? ones that increase the soundstage and color the sound etc ?

OP
LegionOfHell

LegionOfHell

I recommend EqualizerAPO.

I am new to EQ, you are saying I should start with EQAPO and then switch to the Peace interface ?

Any good plugins for EQAPO ?

daftcombo

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I am new to EQ, you are saying I should start with EQAPO and then switch to the Peace interface ?

Any good plugins for EQAPO ?
Yes. I'd start with APO Peace is just for convenience.

Matias

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
I never found reason to use another interface other than the regular Equalizer APO one.

Berwhale

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
If you have multiple headphones/monitors, it's a lot easier to manage multiple PEQ settings in PEACE. You can also assign hot keys and coloured icons to profiles so you get a visual indication of which profile you're using in the system tray. Here's my setup...

1622582203717.png

OP
LegionOfHell

LegionOfHell

I have multiple headphones so I guess I will go with Peace.. You need to install EQAPO anyway...So I experiment with both...

Matias

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
I have multiple headphones, my regular Equalizer APO has a config.txt with 3 other EQ files, and I just switch them on/off with a click of a button too.

OP
LegionOfHell

LegionOfHell

Is that the only difference though ? Does Peace offer more ?

Berwhale

Major Contributor
Forum Donor