• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Watches! What do y'all have on your wrists?

JJB70

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I have an Omega Speedmaster Professional which I bought because I am a huge admirer of the achievements of the NASA moon shot program and there will probably never be another product with the cachet of that watch. Otherwise I use a Casio G Shock which uses a radio signal for accuracy and solar charging to avoid having to keep swapping batteries out. I was gifted a Galaxy watch but preferred the Casio so I gave the Galaxy to the boy who likes it a lot.

FrantzM

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Hi

I have had the watch bug for years. I can retrace it to my childhood. I've had a bunch of watches along the years, have lost a few among these a Rolex Daytona!!
I discovered Orient recently, interestingly enough, while I was turning from an subjectivist to objectivist audiophile.. What I have I'll keep but I don't think that I will ever fill up my watch bucket list (It has a Patek Philippe, Audemars Piguet and a Lange and Schone) ... I may still acquire a Patek but that may be it. It has become difficult for me to rationalize expensive watches. My daily wear have reflected that too:

Everyday wear are: Orient Mako II:
1576324540157.png

or Glycine Combat Bronze
1576323683275.png

, my formal wear are among the most beautiful watches around regardless of price: Orient Polaris GMT ( Subjective I know .. sorry :()
1576323856057.png

or Jaeger Le Coultre Reverso

1576324015260.png