• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Trying to Understand how a DAC works within a system

Focus SE

This is my first post on this forum. I will start by saying i have always loved a great sounding stereo to listen to great music. I am new to the hobby of building a system for consuming audio for entertainment. For ten years I have dreamed of the day when I could get a system that wowed me. My path is much different from most. I started with my End game speakers and have been working back to supply them with quality electronics to feed them. I am rapidly becoming aware of complexities of what happens on the inside of our equipment. I have zero professional experience in audio equipment. My only real life qualification is to be fortunate enough to by nice equipment to do what I love, and that is listen.