• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Singers of ASR

ayane

Forum Donor
Well... it has been a while since I popped in to ASR! I've been lurking nonetheless because I'll always be a bit of a gearhead, and this is the best spot to get a fix for measurements :p

But besides being an audiophile, I'm much more so a melophile - and I love to sing! It is the greatest joy in the world to sing, and I've been doing it as an amateur since I was six years old, at weddings and parties. I've never studied formally and haven't had any training through the years... until recently. There is one singer who shattered my hesitation to dedicate my life to singing and train to become a pro, and that is a singer I discovered towards the end of last year: Dimash. Seriously, this guy is out of this world, and stokes my dormant passion in a way no one else has. Hearing him has woken me up and got me to pursue classical training, and I finally begin my journey...

So, I wanted to ask you guys: any singers in the house? What got you into singing? Who has inspired you? What styles/languages do you have an affinity for?

Bugal1998

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I'll have to check out Dimash!

I'm a singer (not professionally, but I train like I am), and I'm finally comfortable saying so. I wanted to know how to sing since I was a child, but had no idea how to do it; terrible pitch, tone, couldn't carry a tune, very limited range, and the range I had sounded... awful. I didn't actually believe I was physically capable of singing, but research said otherwise.