• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Newbie need advice for his next buy building his audio system

lodbrok

Hello,
first thanks for this amazing forum, i'm still a noob in Audio, but i start to learn a lot of things reading to this place.

I just installed some of my dad old stuff (i actually have them since a pretty long time...but i needed a world confinement to install all of this ^^)
I have a little Nythech Obelisk CA102, an old Dual CS 617Q and a Denon DCD 100 DCD 1000 (cd player).
I would like to find me some nice Bookshelves speakers.
I don't want to dive deep inside Audio, and i don't have the money (and my ears the skills) to need extra expensive stuff.
I will use all of this in a bedroom sized office in my house.
I'm thinking of behing able to also use my system with my computeur and my smartphone.
But i saw that active and Bluetooth speakers are pricy.
So i was thinking of regular good quality audio speakers and then just add a little bluetooth DAC transmitter to the Nytech (if it's possible) for the smartphone/PC use. For me a lesser quality will be enought for this type of use, and i keep the good stuff for the phono and CD music.

The types of music that i listen to with the vinyl table are mainly Rock&roll and Japanese Jazz (a lot) US Jazz too of course.
For the CD it's more divercified, but things that deserved to be listened in this quality, i will say mainly "Sigur Ros" ^^

My budget will be between 300 to 400 maybe a little more but not too much.
Thanks for your advices.

Last edited:

somebodyelse

Major Contributor
Welcome to the forum.