• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

SMSL DA9 - Wait and see, or solid buy?

ShinMolina

the problem is not intermittent, the speakers are not out of phase. but the sound is not balanced, and the voices are conspicuously recessed into the soundstage even without a subwoofer
But, did you get to solve it one time? I thought you said so some post above. If not, I apologize for the misunderstanding.

mario_rouge

no I was wrong, as I said I am not an expert, when I reversed the polarity I did not unplug the subwoofer so I did not realize that the bass of the my elac were completely zeroed. maybe my amplifier has a problem. sorry for my incompetence ...

Last edited:

UnderPar

Pulled the trigger on this amp. Purchsed it yesterday from Shenzhenaudio. Twas their last day with 10% discount on almost all items. Now the waiting starts. So eager to test it

ShinMolina

no I was wrong, as I said I am not an expert, when I reversed the polarity I did not unplug the subwoofer so I did not realize that the bass of the my elac were completely zeroed. maybe my amplifier has a problem. sorry for my incompetence ...
Do not worry, we are here to help. It seems like there is a problem with your unit most probably. It should be plug and play, but in your case it isn't.

If you have another amplifier available you could A/B them to be sure. There should be slight differences if both devices are competent, if there are great ones as you have stated there is a problem with one of them.

mario_rouge

Do not worry, we are here to help. It seems like there is a problem with your unit most probably. It should be plug and play, but in your case it isn't.