• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

UpTone Audio EtherREGEN Switch Review

duckworp

At times, I wonder what might compel a person to register on a forum for the sole purpose of telling the participants they are wasting their time. Today is one of those times.

Simple curiousity. I like understanding human behaviour. My time is not wasted if I get an answer that satisfies my curiosity. I am not telling anyone they are wasting their time, but curious as to what the purpose, or motivation, of people is that ends up with pages and pages of debate on a device that scientifically (as measured here) does nothing, but from which some owners derive pleasure.

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
I am fairly new to ASR. I don’t understand this thread. 59 pages about a switch. What I fail to understand is why are you all so interested to spend so much of your valuable time on this? Some people have this switch and are happy with it. They are either hearing things not measured here or they are hearing things in their brain which are not real. Either way they are happy with their purchase.
So why the 59 pages, when it is not complicated?