• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Need help choosing for active 2.0 desktop speakers + questions

psynsleep

Hey ASR, big noob here, prepare for nooby questions. Warning ahead, I tend to overthink everything and have difficulties on wording what I mean, resulting in much text as you can see, sorry!!. I really hope it's not too bad, resulting in nobody wanting to read :p

I'm looking for active desktop speakers. I got two I'm diciding between currently.
iLoud micro monitors
Edifier R1855DB (same as 1850 as far as I understood but with a much better remote)
added: Wavemaster Cube Neo / Wavemaster Mini Neo
added: Nubert nuBox A-125

Could you tell me which ones would be better in my case? I got some points and questions I want to include in the decisionmaking. If you want to recommend me any other speakers, I'd also appreciate that, but please don't ignore my points, like recommending passive speakers + amp when I want active ones, etc.
Germany btw, I'd prefer to have them ordered locally so it doesn't take a month to arrive + saving shipping fees
  • I'll use my mainboard, no extra soundcard. I was told its sound chip is decent enough. MB: Gigabyte B550 Aorus Pro v2 - Realtek® ALC1220-VB codec
  • I want to keep it 2.0, so no subs. I also want active speakers, so no external amp or anything. Just speakers directly connected to my pc.
  • I don't make music or anything -> monitoring speakers are not necessary. Speakers with an extra monitoring mode, like the MR4, would probably be a waste of money. I'm not gonna switch between the modes and just pick the one that sounds better and I assume the ability itself to have different modes makes it more expensive. So speakers with one sound mode is enough :)