• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Introduction

Hello folks,

i am new and i like to introduce myself with this first post.
I am 37 years old and i am a hobby electronic music producer. I am very into synthesizers, thats my main passion, these instruments.
I am from germany and i really appreciate the huge amount of high quality informations delivered here from @amirm and @solderdude and all the other people here sharing their experiences.
Been quite often here as a watcher.
I don't want to get sucked into this hobby to much because my other hobby is expensive enough.
My knowledge is kind of noobish.

To tell you about my preferences:
I like headphones very much and prefer it over speakers. I begin with akg 241 mk2 and then i bought a beyer dt 880. This is still one of my favorite headphones and i spend a lot of time with it. The dt 990 though i disliked because of the bass extension without subbass and especially the treble peak. It was way too much for me. So much that it hurts my ear while listening to it.
Then i wanted to buy a way better headphone and i compared the audeze lcd c and the sundara. I was very impressed by both but especially the bass in the lcd c was astonishing. I really enjoyed this headphone but overall, sadly it changed the music to much in stock tuning. Vocals, percussion elements for example sounded totaly different. I couldn't used it for music production and the treble was to weired for me.
I send both back and stay with the dt880.
Later i bought the lcdx. It was a very nice compliment for the dt880 and somehow i liked the stock tuning very much.