• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help with choosing a set of speakers for home theatre and music

YaskataSt

Hello!
I've been thinking about getting floor-standing speakers and a AVR for home cinema and music, but since I'm new to the hi-fi space, I would like to ask for your input. Below is some information that could help with the choice:
The room is 22 square meters, with enough space to leave between the speakers and also to move them a bit forward from the wall, if needed. The ceilings are 2.6 meters high. The watching distance is around 2.5 meters.
The system will be used for movies and music (50/50). I would prefer the speaker to be more neutral, but I don't mind a bit of character as well. I do listen to all kinds of music, maybe except heavy metal.
I don't need a very loud speaker, but I want excellent sound quality even at low levels. Since I live in an apartment, I will usually listen on a low or moderate level.
As mentioned, I will start with the front speakers and sub (if needed), but eventually, I can get to 5.1 or more. For this reason I plan to get Denon x1700h or 2800h for AVR, but am open to other options as well.
With that I would like to share a few options that are within my budget and are available where I live (Bulgaria). Unfortunately, where I live, we don't have a good hi-fi store, where I'm able to listen to any of the listed, so I'll have to trust your and mine judgment.
All of the below are within my budget, but I'm really looking for the maximum value, so I don't mind saving few bucks, if said speakers offer mostly the same performance as the more expensive ones.

ELAC Debut F6.2 - 650 EUR/715 USD
ELAC Debut Reference DFR52 - 905 EUR/994 USD