• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Amplifier decision time for Triangle Borea 08

musiknewbie

Hi everyone,

Greetings from Berlin. I am a complete newbie and I am in the process of building my first HiFi system. I recently got a great deal on Triangle Borea 08 during the Black Friday and bought them. Though I have never heard them, from the reviews, they come across as dynamic and forward. I am currently looking for a matching amp around the €1000 mark.

I am looking for an amplifier around the 800€ - 1000€ mark, that preferably also provides a DAC. Since I am mostly going to stream music, I would be ok with buying a Wiim or Bluesound Node later on, in case the amp does not have streaming capabilities. I would first want to focus on the sound quality and a good match for the Triangles. My wife and I listen to all music genres, with more focus on good vocals, pop music, some house music etc. (I cannot confidently talk about genres). Some of the artists and bands that we like are Cigarettes after Sex, Father John Misty, Weekend, Radiohead etc.. We will mostly stream, incl. Youtube, since my 2.5 year old son loves to listen to his rhymes. We might also watch some TV but not so much. Listening room size - 28 sqm.