• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping D30Pro Review (Balanced DAC)

JohnYang1997

Master Contributor
Technical Expert
Audio Company
What is the difference in implementation between filters 1-5 and filters 6-9? Curious what the difference is between those that come with the dac chip and those that don't. And is there any performance difference?
-235d4ec151de4c35.jpg

JohnYang1997

Master Contributor
Technical Expert
Audio Company
Sorry for not making it clear. I'm a newbie. I've seen this graph but wonder if the newer filters are better or worse in any way.
As you might already figured out, you probably couldn't hear any difference. So I recommend stick with the default filter and enjoy music.

Oukkidoukki

Addicted to Fun and Learning
JohnYang1997, about this soundnews guy………is there really some benefit to put pre90 between d90se and studio monitors…..or is this fantasy……..he is very sure x26 and matrix obviously shine on speaker setup vs. D90se.

JohnYang1997

Master Contributor
Technical Expert
Audio Company
JohnYang1997, about this soundnews guy………is there really some benefit to put pre90 between d90se and studio monitors…..or is this fantasy……..he is very sure x26 and matrix obviously shine on speaker setup vs. D90se.
For D90se I don't think it's remotely necessary. The input noise of all the amplifiers I know are higher than D90se output noise. When you need pre90 you'd know you need one, otherwise I know you don't.

razamanaz

a review of d90se shows that the filters have different THD+N vs Frequency graphs, Amirm explored the default filter graph, probably it is the cleanest

Attachments

• Topping D30Pro Measurements USB Balanced DAC THD+N vs Frequency 45 kHz.png