• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

AOSHIDA SMSL C200 Review (DAC & Amp)

Rate this DAC & HP Amp

• 1. Poor (headless panther)

Votes: 9 2.7%
  • 2. Not terrible (postman panther)

Votes: 3 0.9%
  • 3. Fine (happy panther

Votes: 58 17.6%
  • 4. Great (golfing panther)

Votes: 260 78.8%

• Total voters

Joffy1780

Addicted to Fun and Learning
I periodically get clicks when playing files, the settings do not help. Connected via USB, could there be a problem with my power supply?
There is a workaround for this I believe.
Have you tried this?

Joffy1780

Addicted to Fun and Learning

ercapoccia

I'm a complete noob in hi-fi equipment, i've read a lot but there is a lot to digest. A quick question about the output setting in Win11PRO with USB when i'm listening with Tidal Premium, should i set the maximum quality possible 32 bit 384kHz or should i set 24bit 192kHz that is the maximum quality in streaming? Something in between?

staticV3

Master Contributor
I'm a complete noob in hi-fi equipment, i've read a lot but there is a lot to digest. A quick question about the output setting in Win11PRO with USB when i'm listening with Tidal Premium, should i set the maximum quality possible 32 bit 384kHz or should i set 24bit 192kHz that is the maximum quality in streaming? Something in between?
If you set your Tidal application to Exclusive mode, then the output settings in Win11 do not matter as Tidal will play all files at their native sample rates. This is the optimal way.

Abdul2

Smsl drop new DL300 , What the hell smsl thinking dropping new device every couple month's

seanman