• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Neumann KH150

Pritaudio

When do you think they may cut street prices below €1650.
I don’t think they will have any introduction offers.
It maybe a long wait for that to happen.

although some retailers may do bundle offers with the ma1 microphone.

SlothRock

I'm still new to active studio monitors so someone please tell me why I'd want AES67 capability? Is it just if I want to hook them up to my network so I can play music on them from any device wirelessly essentially? Any other functionality that makes it worthwhile?

TurtlePaul

Addicted to Fun and Learning
I'm still new to active studio monitors so someone please tell me why I'd want AES67 capability? Is it just if I want to hook them up to my network so I can play music on them from any device wirelessly essentially? Any other functionality that makes it worthwhile?
It is for installations primarily. Some people will have presentation rooms that have power and ethernet run but limited ability to fish new audio cables through the wall.

SlothRock

It is for installations primarily. Some people will have presentation rooms that have power and ethernet run but limited ability to fish new audio cables through the wall.
Awesome, thanks! I just have my speakers acting as normal desktop speakers hooked up to the preamp of my headphone amp. Looks like AES67 isn’t needed and I can save $$ if I decide to get these

jae

Major Contributor
Will Windows/macOS automatically automatically detect them as an audio output device on the network? Is a separate interface still required these days?

LTig

Master Contributor
Forum Donor