• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Share your in-room measurements?

Matias

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
I have this massive 42 Hz peak that I managed to reduce with FIR EQ, and the 14 mineral wool panels absorbed the huge reverb I had on mids and highs in my dedicated listening room (5.00 x 4.15 x 3.25 m). But still I have a massive reverb on bass that I am waiting for my supplier of panels to build them for me, tuned to 50 Hz, as I can see from the decay graph. Work in progress.

Attachments

• antes e depois.jpg
    antes e depois.jpg
    185.8 KB · Views: 154
  • waterfall.jpg
    waterfall.jpg
    310.3 KB · Views: 149
  • rt60 decay.jpg
    rt60 decay.jpg
    306.4 KB · Views: 158

JonK99

Measurement newbie here, posting my first results. LR (Revel F36) with two HSU ULS-15mk2 subs. Audyssey corrected to 500hz. Crossover 80hz. Moving microphone centered on the MLP sofa. This system is a significant step up from my previous budget system so it sounds pretty good to my not-golden ears. I have no desire for room treatments (system in main living room, aesthetics at a premium) but am somewhat curious how much bass smoothing I might get from a mini-DSP 2x4. Curious to hear any interesting conclusions about the measurements from people who understand them better than I do. I assume 40hz is a room mode?

Attachments

• REW.jpg
    REW.jpg
    465.7 KB · Views: 155
Last edited:

Jukka