• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

where should the speakers stand in a room and how can I make an acoustic isolation

duiso

Hello everyone, I am new to music production and I want to arrange a room for music production. In this way, where should the speakers stand in a room and how can I make an acoustic isolation. Thanks for your time !

1.jpg

RayDunzl

Grand Contributor
Central Scrutinizer
Floorstanding or small monitors on/above a desk at ear-level with a workstation?

andreasmaaan

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Do you have a choice between these two rooms? The room on the right would probably be easier to work with, overall, IMHO.

OP
D

duiso

I'm sorry I forgot to mention..
Side view of the room on the right and that angle ceiling.
I only have this room for this.

OP
D

duiso

Do you have a choice between these two rooms? The room on the right would probably be easier to work with, overall, IMHO.

I'm sorry I forgot to mention..
Side view of the room on the right and that angle ceiling.
I only have this room for this.

RayDunzl

Grand Contributor
Central Scrutinizer
5 inch on the desk at ear level with workstation

In that case, my less than professional opinion might be it doesn't much matter where you put the desk and speakers.

I might try here, in the corner:

1604707804238.png

It should get rid of the sidewall early reflection.

Beyond that, who knows.

RayDunzl

Grand Contributor
Central Scrutinizer
I am new to music production

What sort of "producing" will occur?

People playing instruments in the room, just rearranging tracks, or ?

OP
D

duiso

What sort of "producing" will occur?

People playing instruments in the room, just rearranging tracks, or ?