• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

What does it mean when a speaker sounds like this..... ?

cbracer

Forum Donor
I'm a mechanical engineer and in recent years have started paying more attention to speakers after years of general listening to music. I'm interested in the science and frequency response along with other aspects of a "good" speaker. But I have a hard time following reviews of people who judge speakers only by their ears and nothing scientific. Okay I get that. But what do all the terms used by these speaker reviewers really mean? What does "spatial" mean? etc.