• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Tygr 300R vs he400se vs Deva apro

Which one should i get?

• something else (write it in the replies please)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Saljouk

Hello everyone! I've been using my HD58X for 3 years now. They've been serving me well, but they kind of left me wanting more in the Bass department and soundstage.

I've been looking for a headphone that has a good amount of bass that isn't too overpowering and a good soundstage. my use case is immersive open-world games, or rpgs and when it comes to music, i listen to hip-hop, R&B, pop, Rap and Rock

In my search, I've set my eyes on those three. which are the Tygr300R, the He400se, and the Deva Pro.

For my specific use case, which one would you suggest I get? The farthest I can get is 220 dollars, so if you have more suggestions for my use case, I would be glad to hear them!

Thank you in advance!

solderdude

Grand Contributor
HD560S ?

solderdude

Grand Contributor
TYGR300R has lots more 'warmth' (mid-bass) and treble (sharpness) compared to HD58X. So more 'fun' than HD58X.
HD560S has less warmth than HD58X, a bit brighter but better stereo imaging (for gaming) but better low bass. It is 'flatter' and 'brighter'
I would pick the DT900ProX (closer to HD560S in tone) over the TYGR300R which is more like a DT990 (Mid)bass + treble accentuated.

OP
S

Saljouk

TYGR300R has lots more 'warmth' (mid-bass) and treble (sharpness) compared to HD58X. So more 'fun' than HD58X.
HD560S has less warmth than HD58X, a bit brighter but better stereo imaging (for gaming) but better low bass. It is 'flatter' and 'brighter'