• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Strange clicking noises with Loxjie A30

comicbookdb

Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to all this so please forgive me if these questions sound idiotic. I recently purchased a Loxjie A30 and a pair of Polk XT20 speakers (both based off of reviews of this forum :)) but I'm not getting much success in producing anything but a strange clicking noise.

My setup is a turntable that connects to a preamp. The preamp connects to the A30 via coaxial cables which connects to the speakers. When I set the input on the A30 to Coaxial, it says "no signal" and I hear nothing. When I switch the A30 to Bluetooth and connect to it with my phone, the speakers start making this rhythmic clicking sound rather than playing the music from my phone.

I'm hoping this is just my newbie ignorance and it's an easy fix. Please help!

Timcognito

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Make sure the output is set to speakers when using them and headphone is on output when using them. That is a bit annoying but that has to be.

OP
C

comicbookdb

What turntable preamp that has a coaxial output?
Microphono PP400. I used to have this connected to the receiver in my home entertainment system and had no problems with it. It's only now that I'm connecting it to the A30 that I'm having trouble.

Gruesome

Forum Donor
Did you by accident connect/short two of the speaker outputs together, or to ground? The clicking sound reminds me of when I inadvertently grounded a negative speaker output of the A30, which makes it go into protection mode, I believe. ( None of the A30 speaker output terminals is at ground level.)

Zek

Major Contributor
Microphono PP400.