• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Atoll DAC200 Signature - Review & Measurements (DAC)

MacCali

Major Contributor
If you want to know, I'm not an absolute objectivist nor I am an absolute subjectivist; I'm not an engineer, I'm in the medical domain (I'm a Medical Laboratory Director) and I do have a scientific reasoning; as everybody knows, medicine is not an exact science (old debate with my father in law who is an engineer).

I am first of all a music lover, who loves to feel emotions when listening to music.

That's why perhaps I don't cut decibels in four, and I trust my ears.
Indeed, I’ve still yet to reach my three years in home audio. I too have a scientific background. I know there are plenty of heated topics and common sense over rules those things from a simple understanding of physics.

As mentioned I would hope that people on here and the subjective crowd understand we don’t want you to change. We just don’t want you to be taken to the cleaners by these big corporations. They are taking advantage of all of us and many including myself during the pandemic didn’t have the purchasing power. A time where being taken advantage of is extremely crucial.

Also with that in mind, it works with allocation as well. Someone for example paying so much for a streamer which is incompetently manufactured or worse would have cost 75% less if you build it yourself could have got a cheaper product with better performance and invested that money into a better amp.

It’s as simple as that. Audio 10 years ago was a completely different game. To us it doesn’t matter if you’re a millionaire or minimum wage worker.

MacCali

Major Contributor