• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Which TPA3255 amp do you recommend?

• Thread starter Deleted member 9685
  • Start date

ironhorse128

Forum Donor
You must have some load on another unused channel, because D-class chips must not be unloaded when powered.
I did not know that. I am not a technical expert, just getting into diy. I appreciate the concern.

DuncanTodd

Hi amigos,

I finally Found the alternative to my Aiyima A04 (Tilear 2.1 with best caps)

Got the new TPA3255 and I will review it later (waiting for my new case) but I can already share some pictures and made an 1 hour test ! sounds Amazing out of the box :) The stock module is fully equiped with Nichicon caps, dead silence no POP when switching ON / OFF, ultra compact size and sounds really better with these minor updates :

For TPA3255 module : Remove 2X Nichicon VZ serie 2200UF/63V > Install 2X Nichicon 4700UF KW serie (low ESR Audio grade)

For LLC SMPS PSU : Remove Output Caps 2X Nichicon PM serie 50V/1800UF > Install 2X Nichicon 2200UF KW serie (Audio grade)

OP amps : Remove NES5532 Op amps > Install Genuine OPA1656 DIP8 socket (mouser)

Will let you know more when the amplifier is going to be fully assembled )

Stock version

A small 110*70*35MM TPA3255 module with :

SAGAMI 7W14A inductors

Full Nichicon caps, as below :

Nichicon 2200UF/63V VZ serie power caps

Nichicon FW serie Buffer caps (Audio Grade)

DIP8 OP amps socket
Sounds good.
Shui Yuan have a couple of finished TPA3255 amps, but don't look like the same board.

Ralferator

Hi amigos,