• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

So basically all daps are worthless shit?

Radish

I'm new to this whole 'audio' hobby, after discovering a repaired cassette walkman in a store, I became more interested in music devices. After reading a couple posts on different forums, I bought my first good quality audio gear a hd 600 and an Er2xr. I have always wanted a portable music player, after spending a couple days on forums I found a few decent ones (Fiio m11, hiby r5, r6 pro, Sony zx300...). But a friend of mine who is more into this measurement and frequency side of things told me to get an used LG and don't care about daps as they all are 'worthless shit'. After spending a couple hours on this forum, Even though I don't know any of the technical mumbo jumbo, I think it might be true. but I just wanted to ask you guys if there any daps that are worth buying? I just want a device that's main job is playing music, I have previously owned a couple repaired walkmans, an old iPod, a zune hd and an iPod touch. I think i want a dap with an atleast acceptable battery life, powerful enough to drive hard to drive headphones and something which has a low noise floor in case I buy a highly sensitive iem in the future. I like owning all my music but i find streaming a bit easier for my lazy ass, so suggest me all kind of daps (pure music daps, daps with android, with touch screen, without touch screen withorwithout bluetooth idc)

Last edited:

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor