• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

DC blocking capacitors audibility.

MaxwellsEq

Major Contributor
Such in doubt. I have to guess there isn't many people on the forum that went to electronics school. Nor some that got into researching micro-anomalies with parts. I find that the info on a lot of electronic subjects have been streamlined on the internet compared to my college text books that were written 30+ years ago.

So is this what people do now these days instead of talking about a subject : Find an argument that supports theirs, or find someone's research, and not questioning it nor discussion, just accepting one and discounting others or just blatantly assume and voice that they are wrong. I am a scientist of electronics, so I am always trying to find answer, in a construct of very few physical laws compared to its theories and always question and look for topics that should be a discussion instead of settling on one or another person's findings.

Can anyone explain the noise generated in the regulator circuit mathematically that is caused by using a ceramic bypass cap compared to a MLCC type cap used in the same place?
I doubt it because no one has figured out how to apply a math formula to it. Just observed the phenomenon.
What are you trying to clarify?

Instead of having waffling long paragraphs, make some simple short statements that are easy to understand. Perhaps you are onto something, but it is hard to follow you.