• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping D90se

Mdx

Hi

I noticed on my topping D90se making popping/ stopping at beginning of the song. I am using Tidal and node2i

Anyone having this problem?

Thanks

D

Deleted member 43441

Hi, I may have heard that before but I don’t think it’s a Topping issue. I believe I’ve heard it only when I’ve had my DAP connected to it via USB. I may have done a reset, or reboot of the DAP to get rid of it. It’s been awhile.

What are you using for a streamer?

OP
M

Mdx

Thank you for your reply.
I am using Node 2i. Connected via Cox.

Thanks

D

Deleted member 43441

Thank you for your reply.
I am using Node 2i. Connected via Cox.

Thanks

No problem, I’m not an expert but I know my way around a little bit. Does it do it when you have a different device connected to the Topping? Can you connect the node 2 a different way, possibly via USB or Toslink and check it out?

As an alternative, Topping has very good support.

OP
M

Mdx

No problem, I’m not an expert but I know my way around a little bit. Does it do it when you have a different device connected to the Topping? Can you connect the node 2 a different way, possibly via USB or Toslink and check it out?

As an alternative, Topping has very good support.
I am using topping Dac/pre.
Node 2i doesn’t have usb out.

Do you have contact information for Topping support?

Thanks

D

Deleted member 43441

Hang on a minute I have an ongoing conversation with them in my email.

D

Deleted member 43441

[email protected]

Propose the question to them, I would think they’ll answer you by Monday.