• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Rotary Switch to compare 2 Amplifiers?

CauliflowerEars

Another member suggested getting this Rotary Switch to A/B test two amps with the same pair of speakers.
Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get more clarification, and I’m not an engineer (sorry).
I don't want to fry anything, so would like to double check, how to connect everything
(Aiyima A07, Fosi V3, Topping E50 DAC, Elac DBR62 speakers):

1) With speakers, seems there are 2 options:
a. 4 cables (2 sets of 2 cables) coming out of the 1 set of speaker binding posts?
One set for amp 1, the other set for amp 2?
b. Do 1 speaker per 1 amp (I know it's not perfect, but at least something).
2) Is the following assumption correct?

61C5xLzRhUL._SL1200_.jpg

Switch position 1:
Amp 1:
* Connect both cables of the Left speaker output to 5.
* Connect both cables of the Right speaker output to 1.
Speakers:
* Connect both Left speaker cables to 6.
* Connect both Right speaker cables to 2.

Switch position 2
Amp 2:
* Connect both cables of the Left speaker output to 7.
* Connect both cables of the Right speaker output to 3.
Speakers:
* Connect both Left speaker cables to 8.
* Connect both Right speaker cables to 4.

olieb

Another member suggested getting this Rotary Switch to A/B test two amps with the same pair of speakers.
Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get more clarification, and I’m not an engineer (sorry).
I don't want to fry anything, so would like to double check, how to connect everything
(Aiyima A07, Fosi V3, Topping E50 DAC, Elac DBR62 speakers):

1) With speakers, seems there are 2 options:
a. 4 cables (2 sets of 2 cables) coming out of the 1 set of speaker binding posts?
One set for amp 1, the other set for amp 2?