• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

PMC Result 6, has anyone listened to them or have any measurements?

LostJack

Hello! I need to purchase new pair of monitors for work, I'm looking for something fun, with a good wide sweetspot and detailed in frequency and depth for producing music and mix it. I used the Neumann 120 mkII but I wasn't happy with them. I'm a composer and audio engineer. I love the sound of the 8341, but i don't have the budget for now.
I found a website that recommended the pcm result 6 to me and they have an excellent discount for cyber week (they're at 2100 euros). But i don't have the opportunity test them. I also accept advice on other monitors, but I would still like opinions on PCMs. I don't want to go over 2000 euro for a pair. No subwoofer. (please don't send me links to measurements of other monitors from the same brand, every brand makes bad and good monitors).
Thank you.

lowkeyoperations

I used to have Neumann KH120s and upgraded to Amphion One15s. Was a huge improvement.

Haven’t heard those PMCs. However I used to own PMC DB1S prior to the Neumanns. The Neumanns were a significant improvement over those PMCs but they are a very old design compared to the Result 6s.

Last edited:

dfuller

Major Contributor
The Result6 is not particularly good. Would not recommend. Usual PMC pitfalls of "way too bloody bright" and TL interference dips.

OP
L

LostJack

I used to have Neumann KH120s and upgraded to Amphion One15s. Was a huge improvement.

Haven’t heard those PMCs. However I used to own PMC DB1S prior to the Neumanns. The Neumanns were a significant improvement over those PMCs but they are a very old design compared to the Result 6s.