• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

New Aiyima TPA3255 or TPA3116?

SIFTBB

Hello I am new to hifi audio and have recently purchased the Aiyima A07 amp. I like it but wish it had more features like a remote. A friend of mine told me that Aiyima was going to release a new amp in the near future and possibly a new TPA3255 or TPA3116. Has anyone heard anything regarding this? Any idea if the features? Which would be the preferred version for best sound? Thanks for any info!!

Last edited:

Guddu

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Hi SIFTBB,
There are a few Aiyima amplifiers which come with remote.
I am using Aiyima T9 Pro and A07 Pro myself and these are going strong without any issues and sounds really good.

Aiyima T9 Pro, TPA3250: Look at this: https://www.audiosciencereview.com/...dac-tube-pre-amp-tpa3250-amplification.43603/

A few others amplifiers with remote:
Aiyima T9
Aiyima D5

You also can add a pre-amp or a dac with remote to control volume before amplifier and keep amp to a set volume.

Last edited:

Joe Smith

Major Contributor
The SMSL AO100 is a nice little amp that has a remote, line and Bluetooth, but it does use one of the Infineon chips rather than a TI 3255. It does not play as loud as the Aiyima A07. It is nice for casual listening where you don't want really high levels. Has a nice digital volume controller rather than a standard pot.

I made a number of homebrew 3116 amps about 5 years ago, they were good at the time but I think the current amps with 3251 or 3255 chips are better, overall.

Also keep an eye out for Fosi's lineup - I think they plan to expand on their V3 amp with new things fairly soon, I would be surprised if they don't get a remote into the mix pretty soon.