• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Need advice: apply EQ filter to multiple sources with Raspberry Pi 4

Springfeel

Hi all,

I am currently running a setup such that I have a PC and TV, which use USB and TOSLINK respectively to connect to a DO 100 DAC -> Buckeye Amp. I made a REW profile to apply an EQ filter to my PC audio and would like to be able to apply it to all sources. I have read that you can load an EQ profile on the Raspberry Pi 4 and process the signal before passing it to the DAC. Unfortunately I am new to RPI and have some questions and concerns. One being that adding a RPI4 to the flow could negatively impact sound quality. I have also read that the RPI4 is unable to handle accepting signal from multiple sources with different sample rates and I don't know if there is a practical solution that won't affect sound quality. I know there are some members that have worked on similar solutions and would be grateful for recommendations on what hardware/accessories I will need? Thanks.

IAtaman

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Hello. If you haven't already, check out these threads:

somebodyelse

Major Contributor
OP
Springfeel

Springfeel

If it is possible to do a display switch on the RPI4 then I would like to pursue that, but a network control would work aswell

somebodyelse

Major Contributor