• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

NAD 3020e output impedance and aux/cd

MrNice13

Hi everyone

I'm still new in the HiFi world and I would like to know if someone know the output headphone out impedance of the NAD 3020e as I don't want to drive 56 ohms headphone if it's too high.
I currently have it hooked up with some old missions speakers but I don't know if I can plug a DAC in the aux/cd input via RCA. I have a old smls SD793ii that can work as a dac and if so... I can plug it in the NAD if it's possible. And also.. does the aux/cd can be plug to a cellphone with a Samsung USB C dongle ?

Thanks a lot

Jimbob54

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
Don't know about the headphone out but you should be fine plugging either the dac or the phone in via the aux rca

OP
MrNice13

MrNice13

Thanks. I read somewhere that the headphone output impedance of the nad 3020 was something like 200ohm.
It's seem so high and impossible. So it's technically impossible to plug my phone in the aux via RCA and 3.5 as my source and listening with the 668B if the impedance is so high.

Thanks again

Doodski

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
Thanks. I read somewhere that the headphone output impedance of the nad 3020 was something like 200ohm.
It's seem so high and impossible. So it's technically impossible to plug my phone in the aux via RCA and 3.5 as my source and listening with the 668B if the impedance is so high.

Thanks again
It's 220 Ohms.
zzzzzzz Screenshot 2023-04-18 024540.png

restorer-john

Grand Contributor
It's seem so high and impossible.