• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help with my setup! Newbie here.

Abide

Hey everyone! I just discovered this forum about a month ago, and I officially have the bug haha. I need some help with my setup as I'm getting a little overwhelmed with everything. The biggest thing I need is to figure out how to future-proof my setup, here is what I have so far. Please have grace for me as i am a newbie to all of this, but have had so much fun so far, and thanks to this forum my setup sounds INCREDIBLE!!

AMP : Topping PA5II Plus
DAC : Topping E70
PRE-AMP : IFI ZEN PHONO (thinking of getting the Cambridge duo, since it was so highly rated here!)
TURNTABLE : Pro-Ject Debut Pro
SPEAKERS : KEF Q150
TV : speakers and also used for the tv

So here is where my question lies, I love my setup as is I just don't know how I would run a subwoofer. My desire is in the next year to complete my setup and add a subwoofer. I want the sub to also work for my whole setup... TV and turntable. I'm not sure if I need a different amplifier that has more inputs or if there is a way to add a sub to my existing setup. the way everything is run is...

> (RCA cord) IFI ZEN > (RCA cord) PRO-JECT DEBUT PRO
Topping PA5II Plus
> TRS cord > TOPPING E70 > (Optical cord) TV

Hope that visual makes sense. All of the inputs are taken (other than RCA from the DAC) so i was curious if it is even possible to run a subwoofer through that input and it still work with both my turntable, or if i am bottlenecked with this setup. If there's a way to run a sub that would be amazing, but I'm also open a suggestion for a different amp (if needed, as i love my PA5)

Thanks in advance!

JeremyFife

Addicted to Fun and Learning