• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help Finding Amplifier For JBL CBT 50LA-1

MJ14

Hopefully I can give enough information here to be able to get some help. I am very new at setting up sound systems. I have run sound systems for quite a while, with very little understanding. A church local to me recently asked if I could help them with an install on some speakers. I installed them, but I'm having an issue getting sound out of them. I am not sure if this is an amplifier issue or not, but I believe it might be. I currently have two JBL CBT 50LA-1 speakers installed and they are being powered by a PV-900 amplifier. The amplifier hasn't been used in 5+ years but was previously used to power two speakers. They still had everything basically set-up for the PV-900 to the stage, so I just used what was already there.