• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Goodhertz plugins: some help for beginners

audixix

Hello!

As a beginner, I'm looking for some feedback on my configuration of Goodhertz plugins, and general setup. Are there any obvious mistakes? Thank you very much for any comments!

Some explanations:
1. I haven't yet used Tiltshift and don't plan on using it much.
2. I plan on using Tone Control more in place of the equivalent (but less sophisticated) CanOpener controls.
3. Mac Volume is limited to 43% as maximum by VolumeLimiter (0%....43%) to prevent unintended loud sound from coming from my headphones by mistake. Audio player apps are constantly at 58%. The reason for this is that I use the Mac volume controls and these values result in steps-per-keystroke that I find helpful (one keystroke of F11/F12 -> not too much and not too little change in volume.
4. AUNBandEQ is oratory1990's EQ data for my headphones. (Yes, I need better headphones and will get some soon!)