• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Finally got some answer here. Also ask for some advice for 2 channel set up

camerarooster

Hi everyone here, greetings from Taiwan, a country famous for making chips in your iphone and audio machines. I've always had issue how to find real useful advice for audio set up, and after five years of reading advice from EXPERT, I've finally got here!

In the beginning of my audio journey, I've tried to find knowledge from library and forum. Sadly there're not many books about audio or psychoaccoustic in Traditional Chinese,(only two in the municipal library!) and the forum is filled with rumors and myths. I visited some audio stores and you know what happened next. :p I'm not an engineer guy, but I always believe in SCIENCE. Glad that I just spent $60 USD for a pair of speaker cable and $35 on a hospital grade receptacle, which I believed they can improve the sound quality, but I can't hear the difference.:cool:

Always wonder if someone can measure the sound/audio gear by scientific method, and this is the place. Actually, I've found this forum before, but the language barrier stopped me from reading and studying here. (Imagine you read this forum in Japanese or Russian!我讀英文速度是中文的五分之一) I've spent around 50 hours here but still can't figure out some basic concept, also have difficulty choosing the gear.
Here is my set up now:
PC and CD player-->Marantz PM6006 (integrated amp)-->Wharfedale Diamond 220. (passive speaker)
I found some thread useful like "Search for "Endgame"? (the bad bad word) :)" and "How'd I know it'll be good?"
Here's my plan and some issue: