• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

aiyima A09 review by anyone??? can't find info on it at all

Nwickliff

Looking for any info on this amp. Could I use it to power my 2 way active/passive open baffle design?

NewbieAudiophileExpert

Also curious as it looks to be an elegant solution when it comes to setting up a simple 5.1 system.

hemahema

I bought it and using it now...
But I don't know if I'm using it well.
I tried to build a surround system using Bluetooth.
It seems that the sound separation is not clear.
Maybe it's because I'm not good at using it.
or it could be some other problem.
or it's because I'm not knowledgeable.
I need a review who has used it more than me...

OP
N

Nwickliff

I don't think I would use bluetooth for anything more than stereo music. But that's just me. Hard to give advice with such little information.

SMc

Intresting little amp for reasonable money.
I agree. It's hard to find a 5.1 analog input these days. This also shows by contrast what you get with an entry-level receiver if you spend twice as much.

SequimJim

Are you feeding it from a 5.1 sound card from a computer? That should work well.

Palladium

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Does this actually support LDAC? The own product page in the link contradicts this.

JSmith

Master Contributor
Does this actually support LDAC? The own product page in the link contradicts this.
I see the contradiction too, as this image says no;

AIYIMA-A9-100W-Power-Amplifier-Surround-Audio-Amp-HiFi-Bluetooth-5-0-Subwoofer-Amplifier-APTX-DSP.jpg

But then the text description says this on the product page and has been copied across to AliExpress etc.;
QCC5125 Bluetooth chip supports APTX/APTX-HD/LDAC
@AIYIMA are you able to clarify?