• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

new full home theatre guide

i have tinittus in my ears but still i wan to enjoy movies and music at lower volumes. My 1ST QUESTION IS ABOUT avr i am eying on denon x3800h and x4800h. price difference n india between them is 50000 inr (590 usd). Which one to get? I am planning to buy 2 front tower speakers/1 center/2back surround/1 subwoofer(another maybe later) and 2 "pairs" of DOLBY ATMOS from SVS/POLK AUDIO/KEF/klipsh plus i would connect appletv 4k and 1 tv with denon.
which brand should i buy i dont want that sharp piercing sound as i have tinnitus, which brand to buy for warm sound signature you know what i mean

DDB

I’m a noob myself, but I would think the 3800 is more than enough for most speakers in you price range. I recommend trying a listening session with your speakers first. A hard-to-drive speaker will need a beefier amp/receiver.

OP
H