• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Low Cost DAC Questions

feeshta

Hello, everyone. I'm brand new to this particular forum but a long time audio nerd. I'm having a problem with the signal processor in my Home Entertainment setup (Mini-DSP DDRC-24) and looking at replacement options. Some google searching brought me to this forum and it seems there are some pretty knowledgeable folks here who might be able to offer some good advice where replacement options are concerned.

First a quick rundown on the system involved. My Home Entertainment PC system is a 2.1 architecture and was originally designed around the Mini-DSP DDRC-24. This feeds an XTZ A2-300 amplifier which powers a pair of Tekton Impact Monitors, and a REL T9i Subwoofer via one of the 2 spare output channels which is fed a summed stereo signal. This system is used for streaming music via Tidal, watching movies from an NAS drive, Netflix, YouTube, and just plain browsing the internet on a 75" 4K TV. There is no secondary audio or video source. I game on a separate PC in a different room.