• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Is there any multichannel DAC easy to DIY in 2023?

OP
M

MCH

Major Contributor
Amazing work sir! I was thinking about building ES9017S 8 channels in hardware mode. Im a noob, and thought it would be a fun project.
Thanks!
These are indeed cool projects,: you learn a lot+ you can build something that is hardly available otherwise.
Hardware mode simplifies things, specially if you are not going to use a raspberry pi or similar.
I recommend you to make sure you have all the documentation you need. Besides that, the only really challenging step is to solder those minuscule ICs.
Good luck!

AUDIO FREQ

Are you located in the US? Would love to compare notes with you.

I do ok soldering smd parts, I have a handy little microscope lens + camera thingy I bought cheap from aliexpress.

The reference design + schematic seems to have everything I need. Will probably order the necessary parts and sketch my own PCB with ferric chloride and stencils after drawing things out on paper.

OP
M

MCH

Major Contributor
Are you located in the US? Would love to compare notes with you.

I do ok soldering smd parts, I have a handy little microscope lens + camera thingy I bought cheap from aliexpress.

The reference design + schematic seems to have everything I need. Will probably order the necessary parts and sketch my own PCB with ferric chloride and stencils after drawing things out on paper.
I am in Europe, but feel free to ask any questions here or via DM