• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Gaming sound spatialization

arthrax

Hello,

I'm a beginner in Audio science and I would like to improve spatialization sound in gaming.

I'm looking for a DAC or DAC\Amp that can help me to feel from where the sound is coming, hear more precisely step of other player, gun reloading, ...
Basically i want to increase volume of background sound.

My use is 100% gaming on computer. Right now my headphone are BeyerDynamic MMX 300 2nd version and my integrated soundcard is a Realtek ALC897.

After some search, I have found Creative Sound Blaster family like the GC7 because of some features like Scout mode and Battle mode. I don't know if it is a marketing trap or a real features.
I have also install HeSuVi software for better sound emulation but it is very complicated to use.

Do you have any recommandation ?
Should I insist with HeSuVi ?
Otherwise which DAC/Amp should be nice for my use ?

Thank you

staticV3

Master Contributor
I'm looking for a DAC or DAC\Amp that can help me to feel from where the sound is coming, hear more precisely step of other player, gun reloading, ...
Basically i want to increase volume of background sound.
Sounds like what you want is a Compressor, rather than spatialization.

Hollywood_Bob

try FXSound. It's free, has a gaming setting and it improved gaming sound for me. I have a soundblaster audio card on my older computer and it also improves the gaming sound quality.

Mkilbride

Soundblaster G6 has SBX / Virtual Surround Sound. Portable AMP / DAC, should do the trick for you.

ThatGuyYouKnow

The Sound Blaster options are good for what you seem to be asking.