• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

New to the audio game - Need help w/ Setup dx3 pro+

rifat10467

Hello folks,

Not an audiophile by any means, but I enjoy good audio.
I updated from a 58x jubilee to hifiman edition xs and topping DX3pro+.

I looked through the booklet for the topping and it's a foreign language.

Any tips on setting this up?
Youtube doesn't seem to have setup guides.

For instance, the gain is -99 to 0. How can I get to positive?

total noob, sorry.

antcollinet

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Hello folks,

Not an audiophile by any means, but I enjoy good audio.
I updated from a 58x jubilee to hifiman edition xs and topping DX3pro+.

I looked through the booklet for the topping and it's a foreign language.

Any tips on setting this up?
Youtube doesn't seem to have setup guides.

For instance, the gain is -99 to 0. How can I get to positive?

total noob, sorry.
0 is full volume.

The book might have english in the second half.

If not, the one you can download here has an English section:

dx3-pro-user-manual

eddantes

Addicted to Fun and Learning
If you are listening from your PC, get yourself EqualizerAPO and start learning how to apply EQ curves to your phones. Then when you've experimented - go to AutoEQ, select your phones, select EqualizerAPO (either parametric or graphic) download the configuration file, and apply the curve. In this way you will have 99.9% of all the performance most normal people need :).

Aaaaand theeeennn - then you can deviate - as per your preference; because maybe you like things a bit differnet than most people - and that is OK.

antcollinet

Master Contributor
Forum Donor