Search results

1. S

Resources for newbie *listener*, not room acoustics

Thank you. Yes I got those speakers based on the measurements. Can I do the equalization (after measurements) with Denon AVR (1600H)? It's supposed to arrive next week...
  2. S

(GREAT replies everyone, thank you so much! Hope that software still works... )
  3. S

Elac Debut 2.0 B6.2. Found them used with stands for €210 shipped. I have no idea if they sound better or worse than same-priced speakers. All I know is that I think I have to go through all my music collection as I think I only listened to half of what is in the CDs with my older speakers or...
  4. S

I'm very new to this whole audio stuff... always listened to music in cheap speakers and headphones. I got my first pair of "serious" speakers and I can't believe how different they are... I can hear things I've never heard! I tried to read Recommended reading for new comers and inquisitive...
  5. S

Which center channel (and fronts) for 1k?

Can you increase the center channel output (without a center channel) with a Denon AVR?
  6. S

Yes, everyone says it's important to have the center but as you said maybe I should try a 2.1 first. One of the reasons I'm looking to have a center is also to increase the volume on the dialogue...
  7. S

Physically large? Or too large from an audio prospective (even though I would not know what that means). I'm in a small space...
  8. S

What about 3x ELAC Debut 2.0 B6.2? (the center one tilted up)?
  9. S

What about the fronts? I understand the matching fronts got a thumb down in the review... Should I just use Debut series fronts?
  10. S

Since my system will be used mostly for movies I understand I should prioritize the center channel. BUT it seems that most of the ones that are measured are not that good... I also have the option of using a bookshelf under the screen (tons of space). I don't think I need more than 20 degrees of...
  11. S

Confused by center channel: 3xMTM vs 2xTM + 1xMTM