Search results

1. B

Tutorial (sorta) How to setup AirPort Express 802.11n (2nd Generation) for Apple Music and Voice Control

I purchased a used AirPort Express 802.11n (2nd Generation) A1392 for $15 (fair price!) this weekend and I wanted to share the steps that I went through to be able to do something like: "Hey Siri play the Beatles on the Technics Stereo" I'm no expert in streaming devices, but from my limited...
  2. B

Technics SU-C01 beautiful circuit board - how to fix input selector

Based on the measurements printed on the case, seems like this offers SOTA performance ;) The only problem is that the input select isn't behaving nicely. I need to position it in-between inputs, otherwise the Left channel is very distorted (sometimes it works OK in the actual position, but...
  3. B

How to (cost effectively) EQ a mostly analog system while maintaining high fidelity?

Dear ASR forum members, I'd like to ask for some advice regarding how I can incorporate (a cost-effective) EQ in my system: Speakers: Technics SB-C700 (the ones reviewed by Amir) Amplifier: Topping PA5 II DAC: Topping E50 with Coax for CD player, Optical for Airplay Streaming, don't really use...
  4. B

Test showing EMI/RFI affect on XLR cables

Sounds Speeds YouTube Channel just released what IMO seems like a fair test of cable performance in rejecting EMI/RFI. It certainly showed some differences. I wonder if a setup like this could be added to the ASR cable testing suite?
  5. B

DACs that have data+power over USB-C to devices e.g. iPad

I am looking for a DAC to use with my iPad for Apple Music Lossless, that would connect via USB-C, and also provide power to the iPad. Currently I am using the Topping E50 with the iPad, however, I would need to unplug the iPad and plug it into a charger. (Alternatively, I have used a dongle...
  6. B

Comparing SL-10 and SL-1200: Linear tracking arm adjustments affecting frequency? Or is it the cartridge?