Recent content by Joemoonit

1. Joemoonit

What to upgrade? To DX9 maybe?

Hi, I don't think the balanced cable will make any audible difference as is my understanding that the DX9 have the same output power in every plug. Mine is black but I don't remember about the shade of black, sorry. But I prefer black products because when you buy them from different producers...
  2. Joemoonit

What to upgrade? To DX9 maybe?

Hi, no replies? How strange. I can say that I have a DX9 for one month now and it's a lovely piece of gear, very nice to look at and listen to. I have Dan Clark Aeon2 closed and a set of highly modified Grado (they sounds as RS2 but weight 300gr! only!). I also had the chance to try a pair of...
  3. Joemoonit

Complete newbie flirting with the idea of passive speakers + DAC/AMP setup for my desktop PC. Advice greatly appreciated!

Hello, I have a MX5 and I think it's a great all-in-one. I tried it with my KEF LS50meta and it has enough power to get way too loud in my listening room, 12sm. In the summer I use it in our beach house, which has a very large room, with small Paradigm speakers it's able to fill the room. Also...
  4. Joemoonit

Poll: Audio Science Review in the World (2024)

Padova, Italia
  5. Joemoonit

Problem with Topping PA5 - Topping after-sale service sent a new one!

Hello everybody, in February 2022 I bought a PA5, it worked well until 6 months ago. It started with a low humming but then it got worse with buzzes and cracks. It was like a vinyl record in terrible conditions. Obviously it's the very common problem already discussed here many times. I...
  6. Joemoonit

Roon - Non existing support

Last (?) report on this. After the last reboot there was no way to have Roon back in working condition. So I took out a Mini PC I had in a drawer. It's a Minis Forum Z83-F with Intel Atom x5 CPU 1.44 GHz, 64 GB and 4GB RAM, windows 10. It, it's my now Roon core and I must say it does it very...
  7. Joemoonit